Thursday, December 31, 2009

2009!

bored, stuck at home.
apparently letting your parents open a letter from your university explaining how you lost your scholarship because you didn't meet academic requirements is not a good thing....ANYWHO!

2009 had some pretty gosh darn good albums.
i'll list some that i enjoyed and i'll put like my top five maybe. don't know yet. you'll see at the end of this.

IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER AT ALL (also these are just the ones i can remember right now...):
The Sidekicks - Weight of Air
Metric - Fantasies
Tegan & Sara - Sainthood
No Age - Losing Feeling Ep
Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions
Banner Pilot - Collapser
Classics of Love - Walking in Shadows EP
Camera Obscura - My Maudlin Career
Big D and the Kids Table - Fluent in Stroll
The Raveonettes - In and Out of Control
Broadway Calls - Good Views and Bad News
The Mountain Goats - The Life of the World to Come
Conor Oberst - Outer South
Kevin Devine - Brother's Blood
Blakroc
Ben Nichols - The Last Pale Light in the West
Frank Turner - Poetry of the Deed
Apologies, I Have None - Two Sticks and Six Strings
The Dead Weather - Horehound
Phoenix - Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix



TOP 15! ALBUMS


15. Matt and Kim - Grand
14. Bomb the Music Industry! - Scrambles
13. Lucero - 1371 Overton Park
12. fun. - Aim and Ignite
11. Dear Landloard - Dream Homes
10. Defiance, Ohio - Songs for the Icarus Project
9. Cobra Skulls - American Rubicon
8. Kudrow - Lando
7. Andrew Jackson Jihad - Can't Maintain
6. Cursive - Mama, I'm Swollen




5. Chuck Ragan - Gold Country

4. Jim Ward - In the Valley, On the Shores


3. Fake Problems- It's Great to Be Alive

2. Modest Mouse - No One's First, and You're Next


1. Manchester Orchestra - Mean Everything to Nothing





very honorable mention:
AGAINST ME! - THE ORIGINAL COWBOY



SONG OF THE YEAR
(even though it didn't come out this year....)
[not really the song of the year... more of song of the day.]


Wednesday, October 21, 2009

hmmm...boy do i get bored....all of the time.

MAINSTREAM ARTISTS THAT ARE NOT OKAY:
Owl City
Lady Gaga
Paramore
Nickelback
Creed
Theory Of a Deadman
Simple plan.....kill yourselves
Hinder
Buckcherry
Miley Cyrus
the rest of the disney stars
Linkin Park
Saving Abel
Kelly Clarkson
Colbie Caillat
any rap remixes of a non rap song...not okay...not okay at all
COBRA FREAKIN STARSHIP...BURN IN A FIRE
Shinedown
Boys Like Girls
Godsmack
Slipknot
Korn
3OH!3
Safetysuit
Justin Bieber
Evanescance/ Amy stupid Lee
All Time Low
Disturbed
Three Days Grace
The Used
Fall Out Boy
Panic at the Disco
Jesse McCartney
Fergie
Seether
Beyonce
Marilyn Manson
LMFAO...i've actually never heard them, but with a name like that...
Pitbull
30 Seconds to Mars
Timbaland
Audioslave
JET...EXCEPT "Look What You've Done" everyone and their mom likes that song
Five Finger Death Punch
...pretty much everything REGULARLY played on the edge 100.3
...pretty much everything REGULARLY played on alice 107.7

i say and stress "REGULARLY" because both stations have a few exceptions, that i tried to list below

MAINSTREAM ARTISTS THAT ARE OKAY:
Justin Timberlake
Onerepublic
The Fray
Coldplay
Foo Fighters
Nirvana...ehhhhhhh
Jimmy Eat World
Kings of Leon...do yourself a favor and download their older albums. their lyrics weren't, still aren't, that good. but the music is great.
Daughtry...meh. way better than the other "rock" bands. but not great.
Pink...only because of Funhouse. it is her best single, guess why?
Snowpatrol...once again do yourself a favor and download their other stuff besides their cover of "Chasing Cars"
Five for Fighting
Switchfoot....maaaaybe
Green Day...everything BUT "American Idiot"...horrible album
No Doubt
Jordin Sparks...that battlefield song is the only song i know so maybe she's a no?



i'll be posting another thingy soon listing artists that are pretty much mainstream but...just not here. i dunno arkansas is always behind in music well actually pretty much just unaware of music that isn't played on MTV...(lol music on MTV say whaaaa?...like you know what they play during the hills, silly. well of course there's MTV2 but didn't they just start playing re-runs too?)
oh and don't get offended by that list. if you do you seriously need to think.

anywho. i've made this list like over two months randomly adding a band every once in a while so there's plenty more i could post but this will have to do it for the year. i've got another post to make. until then.... then being like a couple hours from now... LATERS



GET
SET
GO

Die, mother fucker die
I want to see you cry
And then I'll watch you die

I want to hurt you, torture and desert you
Take a hot poker and stick it where the Sun don't shine..then watch you die

Cause I, I'm having a bad day
So get out of my way
Or you will pay and you'll pay with your Life

I, I'm having a bad day
So what else can I say
I just wanna kill and be killed just the Same

Cause my day sucks ass

Die, mother fucker die
I'll burn out both your eyes
And fill the sockets full of lye

I'll carve out your skull and turn into a
Bowl that I'll eat cereal with while I Watch the Flinstones
And I, I'll do it with a smile

Cause I, I'm having a bad day
So get out of my way
Or you will pay and you'll pay with your Life
I, I'm having a bad day
So what else can I say
I just want to kill and be killed just the Same
Cause my day sucks ass

I don't want to work
I don't want to pay bills
And I don't want to grow old
And I don't want to be poor
I don't want to drive in traffic
I don't want to deal with dating
I don't want to stand in line
I don't want to pay any taxes

Die, mother fucker die
Why won't you just die?
And get out of my life

I want to move to some deserted desert island where I will live up coconuts and everything will be fine all of the time
Cause I, I'm having a bad day
So get out of my way
Of you will pay and you will pay with your life
I, I'm having a bad day
So what else can I say
I just want to kill and be killed just the same

Cause my day sucks ass



Friday, October 16, 2009

la, la, la, la

wait till i get my money right!

FIRST BALLOON BOY, NOW THIS!




YOU GUYS GOTTA SEE THIS MOVIE:


FANTABULACIOUS:


had a dream I can buy my way to heaven
when I awoke, I spent that on a necklace.
i told God I'd be back in a second,
man It's so hard not to act reckless.
to whom much is given much is tested.
get arrested, got some chili, get the message.
i feel the pressure, under more scrutiny,
and What I do? Act more stupidly.
bought More Jewelry, More Louis V, My momma couldn't get through to me.
the drama, people suing me,
i'm on T.V. talking like it's just you and me.
i'm just saying how I feel man,
i ain't one of the Cosby’s I ain’t go to Hill man
i guess the money should've changed him,
i guess I should've forgot where I came From.

La,la,la,la wait till I get my money right
la, la, la, la then you can't tell me nothing right
Excuse Me, is you saying something?
Uh, uh, you can't tell me nothing
(Haha) you can't tell me nothing
Uh, uh, you can't tell me nothing

Let up the suicide doors.
This is my life homey, you decide yours.
I know Jesus died for us,
But I couldn't tell you who decide wars.
So I parallel double parked that motherf***er sideways
Old folks talking bout back in my day
But homey this is my day.
Class started 2 hours ago, oh am I late?
You know I already graduated
And you can live through anything if Magic made it.

They say I talk with so much emphasis,
OOOO They so Sen-Sa-Tive.
Don't ever fix your lips like collagen
Say something were you gone end up apologing.
Let me know if it's a problem man,
Alright man, holla then.

La,la,la,la wait till I get my money right
la, la, la, la then you can't tell me nothing right
Excuse Me, is you saying something?
Uh, uh, you can't tell me nothing
(Haha) you can't tell me nothing
Uh, uh, you can't tell me nothing

Let the champagne splash, let that man get cash,
Let that man get past.
You don't needa stop to get gas,
If he can move through the rumors, he can drive off the fumes cuzz
How he move in a room full of nose?
How he stay faithful in a room full of hoes?
Must be the pharaohs, he in tune with his soul,
So when he buried in a tomb full of gold.
Treasure. What's you pleasure?
Life is a, uh, depending how you dress her.
So if the devil wear Prada,
Adam Eve wear Nada,
I'm in between, but way more fresher.
But way less effort, cause when you try hard,
That's when you die hard.
Ya homies looking like "Why God?"
When they reminisce over you, my God.